Lately

It has been over 6 months since I’ve been here. Yikes. 

There is no excuse other than that life has been seriously *happening* these past 6 months. I have honestly had little-to-no free time to myself, and even less inspiration lately. 

Work has been totally manic & when I’m not at work, I’m catching up with friends & family; spending time with my boyfriend; traveling; binge watching new series [I’m looking at you, 13 Reasons Why]; and well, just trying to relax amidst the chaos.

That’s sort of why this space is still a “secret”, if you will. I keep this corner or the Internet close and quiet and venture here only when I find inspiration, instead of trying to meet public criteria and expectations of scheduled posts.

So here I am, with a little free time, just stopping in to say hello and to share a few of my favorite tiny moments of 2016 so far.



[if you don’t already, you can follow me on Instagram – @_simplylouise_, where I try to share more frequently]

Leave a Reply

