Inspiration Board: Mustard Yellows

It’s no secret that I am a big fan of the 1970s inspired fashion trend.

I love everything about it: the flares, the busy printed blouses, the suede, etc.

But one aspect of the trend that has really stuck with me in the past year or so, is the marigold, mustard-y yellows that have followed the trend from last fall, straight through this past winter, and right into spring 2016.

Although perhaps not everyone’s cup of tea, I am somewhat enthralled with this hue. I own blouses, tanks, sandals, bathing suits, scarves, etc. — all boasting this color in some way, shape or form. And if I’m honest, I don’t see an end in sight for my colorful love affair with mustard yellow.

I thought I’d round up an inspiration board with just a few ways that I could continue to incorporate this color into my wardrobe, home decor, etc. I hope you find it simple, yet inspiring!

Mustard Yellows.jpg

Shorts: Forever 21

Choker: Free People

Baseball Cap: Urban Outfitters

Pillow: Urban Outfitters

Cross-body Bag: Urban Outfitters

High Neck Tank: Forever 21

Flared Trousers: Zara

Leave a Reply

