Chicken Bánh Mi Bowls

DSCN0055

I’m no food stylist, nor am I a professional in the kitchen, but I love sharing recipes when I think they’re awesome, worthwhile, and simple to achieve.

Lately I’ve gotten into cooking each weekend that I’m home, and it’s amazing to see my skills improve every time I try a new recipe.

This past weekend, I tried out this delicious looking recipe by Molly Yeh. I was sifting through Pinterest for something delicious & light to make for my family, and came across her awesome looking Lemongrass Chicken Bánh Mi Bowls.

To keep it to the point: the recipe was delicious, super easy to follow, and was a wild success.

It is a perfect winter-to-spring recipe, as it is hardy and warming for winter months, but also has these light, crunchy elements that round off each bite & make it perfect for springtime.

The combination of flavors was bold yet well rounded, and each aspect of the bowl complimented the next so well.

Although my pictures aren’t anything novel, I wanted to document a little bit of my cooking process anyway, since all of the ingredients were so vibrant & photogenic.

DSCN0046 DSCN0050 DSCN0052 DSCN0058

One thought on “Chicken Bánh Mi Bowls

Leave a Reply

