Garage Door Series

 
Have you ever woken up and just had one of those days, where you genuinely feel inspired? For me, today was one of those days.

I don’t know if it was the sun rays beaming into my room this morning, or the cool, crisp air outside (hello fall), but I woke up with this sense of excitement and inspiration, even though I was literally just getting up to go to work.

This inspiration somehow lead to this outfit, which for whatever reason made me want to drag my brother out of bed so that he could take a few pictures of me before I left for work.

This ensemble sort of happened by accident, in that I never thought these 3 items would end up piecing together so well.

What’s funny is that this dress is not a new piece, and it’s actually my mom’s. I think it’s been in her closet since I was in high school, but I recently came across it and was desperate to try to find a way to “upcycle” it, if you will, and wear it in an unpredictable way. And thus here it is!

I want to hopefully start what I’m calling my “garage door series”, for those days when I’m really fashion-inspired, in hopes that it brings others some fashion inspiration as well.

 

Slip-like Dress: Freepeople,   Boots: Zara,    Sweater: H&M

4 thoughts on “Garage Door Series

  1. The Sartorial Coquette says:

    those days are wonderful 🙂 great idea! I love this whole look – especially the shoes 😀
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    Instagram: the_ch1ara

Leave a Reply

