Friday Favorites

This week was a good week. It started off with an uber lazy Sunday (literally stayed in a sweatshirt and jean shorts all day), and ended with my boyfriend’s badge pinning ceremony (side note: he is a firefighter and just began a new job at a new department), which made me so SO proud.

That being said, July is always a bittersweet month for me. In one light, it is the true start of summer, smack dab in the middle of “summer break” with all of the nostalgia of 4th of July, summer bbq’s, and concerts in the park; other the other hand, it is one month closer to August, aka when school begins and life really picks up in pace…

I am doing my best to indulge in more dog days of summer, and trying to live in the moment instead of thinking about what is all to come.

So here is to this moment, to a fun weekend ahead (4th of July!), and to the start of another beautiful summer month here in San Diego.

I hope you have a wonderful (and safe) weekend!

image5

[my brightest article of clothing, which is surprisingly super wearable]

image4

[an evening stroll lead me to this view of the Del Mar County Fair]

image3

[embracing summer & any excuse to jump in the pool/jacuzzi]

image6

[late night movie theater delirium with my mom looked something like this]

image2

[3 words: butterscotch bread pudding.. in a mason jar no less]

image1

[perfect ending to a lazy day: sunset walk to gelato]

One thought on “Friday Favorites

  1. Arielle says:

    I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

Leave a Reply

