Hello, again

Wow, somehow, December came and went, and I never really had the time to come here and be creative.. it feels good to be back.

After what was an incredibly busy last 6 weeks of 2014, I am sitting here in 2015, with a little bit of free time, to drop in and rekindle the creative bones in my body that have been missing this place, this space.

Without too much detail, here’s an update:

I am almost 25 years old (wow).   I had an amazing time ringing in the new year with some of my best friends.   A new semester teaching at SDSU begins next week.   I “went blonde”.. just a little.   I was in one of my best friend’s weddings at the end of last year, and it was beautiful.    I just finished my most challenging research assignment yet.   I am redoing my room (still), and I’m super loving the progress thus far.   I have gained one (and possibly another) new social media consulting account (yay!).   Did I mention I’m almost 25?   Lastly, I have 2 days off before I’m back to the grind.

And most of all, I’m feeling very grateful.

To a new year, new beginnings, and also a sweet goodbye to a year that was very, very busy, but also very good to me.

Here are just a few snapshots of what I’ve been up to lately:

blondehair[new hair = selfie time]

where to go to brunch in san diego, salt & cleaver, sunday funday[exploring new brunch options in Hillcrest – Salt & Cleaver]

winter wedding, bridesmaid[beautiful bride/best friend]

mammoth, skiing, winter getaway[yep, that’s me in the back]

san diego microbreweries, booze brothers, industrial design[a little patriotism at one of our favorite microbreweries]

chaweenie, doxen, chihuahua mix[my darling, yet pathetic excuse for a dog]

nekter, san diego nekter,[idyllic San Diego morning with my newest obsession: ‘popeye’s acai’ smoothie from Nekter]

Leave a Reply

