Spiced English Breakfast Milk Tea

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Whenever I am stressed or am trying to procrastinate, I come here to my itty-bitty, little blog to detox; and this past Sunday was one of those days where I just needed that creative outlet.

So as I was browsing Pinterest as a means of putting off what I was supposed to be doing, I came across this incredible looking recipe from Camille Styles. [Side note: like seriously, how beautiful/amazing is this blog/this post?! I’m somewhat obsessed]

Anyway, the Spiced Earl Grey Milk Tea recipe looked absolutely amazing to make on a chilly night, and thus I was instantly inspired to recreate it.

I made a few tweaks to the recipe just based on what I had around the house: instead of Earl Grey, I used English Breakfast (3 sachets); I replaced the vanilla bean seeds/pod with vanilla extract; I used half non-fat milk and half coconut milk; and I replaced the cardamom pods with ground cardamom seeds.

The end result was divine, and I am seriously contemplating making this recipe a Sunday night ritual — at least through the winter season — as it is so warming and comforting, and just plain delicious.

Now, my pictures are not half as lovely as hers, but nonetheless, I hope this post, inspired by her recipe, gives you an idea on how to create your own yummy milk tea concoction when you’re in need of a cozy pick-me-up!

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

* I sprinkled mine with cinnamon, just for fun!

 

Leave a Reply

