Happy Halloween!

This is the first Halloween ever where I feel like a true, grown-up, adult… and I’m not entirely sure how I feel about it yet.

Instead of having plans to attend a party and get all dressed up, this afternoon I am making chili, handing out candy to trick-or-treaters, and ending the night in the jacuzzi (possibly with some wine).

I really love dressing up, and so I am sad that I will be missing out this year. That being said though, I have had so much going on this past month, that I am actually excited to revel in a night of no plans, with no where to be, and honestly, to give my parents a break from handing out candy for one year!

Just for fun, here are a few throwbacks of Halloweens past..

IMG_4335[lamb]

IMG_9696[the hunter & the hunted]

534516_10151135888433717_2042784644_n-1[black cat]

IMG_0281_3[a present]

Alas, I will miss the fun of dressing up and dancing around with my friends, but hey, there’s always next year, right?! In the meantime, cheers to a quieter Halloween.

Happy Haunting!

Leave a Reply

