Favorites

Even though it’s still unseasonably warm here in San Diego, I am really getting into the fall mindset.

I have pulled out some of my favorite chili recipes, started burning woodsy candles, and have scheduled a day to visit the pumpkin patch.

Other things on my hit list this fall:

Go apple-picking in Julian

Make mulled wine

Stock up on some more sweaters and scarves

Watch Hocus Pocus

Attend Big Bear’s Oktoberfest, at least once

I’m hoping to include some recipes and more fall-inspired posts come October, but in the meantime, here are a few simple things that made me happy this week.

image[the prettiest toothpaste I ever did see]

image_1[my new favorite caffeine kick combo]

image_3[Gorgeous day on campus]

image_2[channeling my inner, ‘Where’s Waldo’, iced coffee in hand]

Leave a Reply

