Product Shout Out

This is my second ‘Product Shout Out’ post (see my first one here), and I am really excited to share this next one.

It has been unseasonably warm here in San Diego since… well, for a while, and so I have been reaching for cream and liquid makeup products, versus powders. And all throughout the summer, I had been dead set on finding a cream bronzer/contour product, that would look more dewy and natural than a powder bronzer.

Enter: Maybelline Fit Me Sine-Free Foundation in ‘330 – Toffee’

Okay, so this is technically a foundation, but I use it (several shades darker than my skin tone) for contouring, and I am utterly and completely hooked.

image

First of all, it has mattifying qualities, so it has helped to keep oil at bay in these warmer months. Next, the fact that is is a stick is also perfect for contouring: one simple swipe from my ear down the hollow of my cheek and I have a perfect start to my contour!

The particular shade I have also has a nice, olive undertone, which is often more natural looking than contour products with red undertones; and I find that once it is blended (I use a synthetic brush from Real Techniques to blend it out), it delivers such a natural shadow to all the right parts of my face.

What can I say, it is a great product for a great price! As I mentioned, I don’t use this product as a foundation, so I am not sure how it performs in that field, but holy moly it is amazing for contouring!

image_1

I hope this was helpful in sparking inspiration on what drugstore makeup item to buy next! And for those of you looking for a cream contour product, definitely try this one out!

** Leave a comment below if you would like to see a more in depth contour walk-through **

Leave a Reply

