Favorites

After another busy work week, I am so excited that this weekend has arrived!

As much as I love those weekends where I don’t have to be anywhere at any certain time, I’m actually really looking forward to the plans that I do have this weekend, starting with one of my best friend’s “going away dinner”, followed by a day-long staycation by the beach, and ending with a Sunday entirely dedicated to relaxing with my boyfriend.

As much as I love being a homebody and having downtime to myself, I’ve also recently really learned theΒ  important of finding balance between work, relaxation, and play. Even after a long work week, when my good friends and loved ones are involved in plans, I’ve been doing my best to find the mojo to get up and get going! After all, you only live once, right? Play now, rest later! πŸ™‚

In the meantime, here are a few simple things that made my happy this week. Have a great weekend!

image_3[pink on pink on pink]

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset[the sweetest new pillow]

image[experimenting with navy shadow liner]

image_2[my current favorite, sparkly lip glosses via MAC and PINK]

Leave a Reply

