Favorites

“You can never be overdressed or overeducated.” – Oscar Wilde

For my ‘Favorites’ post this week, I wanted to share my favorite quote of all time, and one that is particularly important to me today.

image

Today is the day that I graduate with my M.A. in Mass Communication and Media Studies from San Diego State University.

I am filled with so many emotions right now: pride, excitement, happiness, sadness, anxiousness, and sheer joy.

It has been a great two years, full of lots of hard work, networking, studying, and milestone achievements. I am very excited to be able to celebrate all of that today.

Although this is me saying goodbye to school for now, I know that I will be back soon — but hopefully on the other side of the coin, teaching the courses rather than taking them. It is always hard to see something good come to an end, but at the same time I am so genuinely excited for the future and this next part of my life, post-graduation.

Until then, cheers to education, growth, achievement, and to all theΒ  life adventures that lay ahead.

Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

