Bedroom Makeover: The First Edition

I recently decided that I wanted to change my bedroom up a bit. I dropped my original concept of French chic, and opted for something a little more subtle.

I chose to buy a new headboard, new bedding, and am eventually planning on purchasing new furniture. I’m going with a pink – gold – white/cream – navy color scheme. I thought the cream and navy would balance out the pink nicely, and well gold is.. gold is just amazing.

I love the results so far, and can’t wait till it’s actually finished (it’s still a work in progress). In the meantime, here are some sneak peaks of the somewhat finished look.

Before…

IMG_8149

After..

IMG_1395

IMG_1405

IMG_1396

IMG_1406

IMG_1400

IMG_1398

IMG_1404

IMG_1403

IMG_1402

IMG_1401

[Coming soon (hopefully!): navy Euro pillows, 2 small table lamps, & new furniture…]

Leave a Reply

