Roasted Sweet Potato & Broccoli Salad

IMG_1246

I have just decided to give up bread until the end of April, and so I’ve been searching for recipes that I can make several portions of, so that I have something to eat for a few days in a row, which will hopefully help steer me away from my go-to PB&J sandwiches. I figured if I already have a good non-bread option available, the temptations will be less threatening!

With that in mind, I wanted to start off my ‘no bread’ diet with a healthy, hearty salad. I am not a huge fan of sweet potatoes, but this recipe is definitely making me warm up to them. It’s flavorful, creamy, crunchy, and super filling. I made my own version of this yummy recipe, skipping on a few ingredients and using pre-made alternatives for the quinoa and salad dressing. Other times I’ve made this recipe though, I’ve used a dressing that my friend Kenzie Song made, which is divine if you have the ingredients on hand!

Overall, this recipe is filling, comforting, and pretty simple to throw together if you have the ingredients and the time on hand. Hope you like it!

IMG_1231

IMG_1230

IMG_1233

IMG_1237

IMG_1239

IMG_1241

IMG_1245

IMG_1247

IMG_1248

Leave a Reply

