Favorites

FINALLY.. we got to experience some winter weather here in San Diego. It has been insanely warm and dry here for months now, to the point where there were signs on the freeway saying “Severe Drought – Save Water”. And although the sun is so lovely and warming and cheery, I do love rainy weather. It’s nostalgic, and it makes time seem to slow down, just a little. Needless to say I’m looking forward to soaking up these few weeks left of winter that we have this upcoming month or so.

For me, March means spring break, reaching another milestone in my relationship, the onset of springtime, and whole lot of school work. With all that in front of me, I still have to remember to enjoy the precious present, by reveling in the last few days of February. With that in mind, I’m so excited to be ending this month on a high note, as I head to Mammoth this weekend for a few days of skiing, eating soup, drinking hot chocolate, and relaxing by the fireplace.

I hope you have a great weekend!

IMG_0909[roses: my favorite flower/scent/piece of nature]

IMG_0906[red sandals & red toes]

IMG_0900[a quiet, sunny morning at the Carlsbad City Library]

IMG_1093[a few new beauty bits via Maybelline, Rimmel, and Batiste]

IMG_1088[made another batch of this yummy oatmeal]

IMG_1063[amazing display of soda pop at a candy store in Laguna]

Leave a Reply

