Favorites

Happy Friday!

This week consisted of football, work, homemade pizzas, meetings with professors, and a birthday dinner celebration for my better half. It was just the right amount of work and play, and I’m sad to see it come to an end.

Despite the long weekend ahead, I really just want time to stop/slow down for the next few days, as the start of next week means the start of my last semester of graduate school. It’s so bittersweet – the beginning of something great and the end of something great, all at once. As much as I complain about homework and writing essays, I really do love being in school. Winter breaks are just other reason why I love being in school – they give you a chance to catch your breath, indulge in seasonal festivities, and provide you with a chance to start with something new in the new year.

It has been a great few weeks off, and in tribute to the amazing bit of time I’ve had off, here are just a few moments as of late that helped to make my ‘last winter break ever’, so special.

IMG_0423

[Beach in January]

IMG_0436[Inspiration in the morning via my tea cup]

IMG_0431[black & white details]

IMG_0402[sharing a quite moment by myself before work]

IMG_0496[celebrating my favorite person on the planet at Shelter]

Leave a Reply

