Favorites

My first ‘Friday Favorites’ post of the year, yay! What a wonderful year 2013 was, but also what an exciting year that lies ahead.

Right now, my life involves enjoying the last few weeks of winter break, prepping for my last (and most stressful) semester of graduate school, and getting ready to do celebrating: my boyfriend’s birthday, Superbowl Sunday, my birthday, and my mom’s birthday. In tribute to all the fun celebrations ahead, here is a glimpse of how I welcomed/celebrated the start of the new year earlier this week.

IMG_0249[Half way through my DIY festive tissue paper banner]

IMG_0265[The coolest and best champagne flutes that one of my best friends made for the party we threw]

IMG_0270[Cheers!]

IMG_0340[A semi-candid picture.. and one of my all time faves]

IMG_0329[Ringing in the New Year with three of my best girl friends]

Leave a Reply

