My Nighttime Skincare Products

In my opinion, taking the time to set up a nightly routine for yourself is a great way to unwind, and to spend a few minutes each night focused solely on yourself. It also acts as a reminder to your body that, “hey, it’s almost time to for you to go to sleep!”. The few minutes I devote to myself and to taking care of my skin (my biggest organ!) are some of my favorite minutes in the day.

Coming from someone with less than perfect skin, I always thought it would be impossible to find products that actually work; so much so, that I would actually want to repurchase them. But alas, I have proven myself wrong — I’ve found some winners!

Because I always like to know what products other people love, I thought I’d post the products that I’m currently using, and the products that are actually working for me (note: they are all pretty much drugstore brands – pretty awesome if you ask me!).

IMG_9454[Body: Garnier Frutís Triple Nutrition Miracle Dry Oil]

[Skin: up&up Exfoliating Cotton Rounds, Lancôme Bi-Facil Eye Makeup Remover, Freeman Charcoal Black Sugar Facial Polishing Mask (used as an exfoliating scrub), No.7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Balm, Boots Botanics All Bright Cleansing Toner, Olay ProX Clear Repairing Lotion (I use this on my neck too), Olay ProX Clear Skin Clearing Treatment, (not pictured: eye cream.. because I just ran out 😦 )]

IMG_9455[Lips: Nuxe Rêve de Miel Baume Lêvres, Maybelline Baby Lips Dr. Rescue]

Knowing me, these products will change – at least slightly – in the next few months. But for now, they have been agreeing with my sensitive combination skin, and aren’t hurting my wallet either.

Leave a Reply

