Favorites

October was a seriously crazyyy month; but I mean that in the best way possible. There were vacations, birthdays, midterms, parties, costumes, concerts, and lots of cocktails.

I had the best time seeing friends and going out and having plans every weekend throughout the whole month. But to me, the start of November means the start of a more mellow month, with just a few weekends set aside for plans with friends and a trip out to AZ for homecoming.

It’s always best to have a healthy balance between being social and being a ‘home body’. As much as I love a good themed party, but I also think it’s important to take some time for yourself each month to appreciate the simple pleasures of being home in a comfy sweater, shamelessly embracing your laziness.

With that in mind, here are some of the simple little things that also helped make October a great month.

IMG_9405

[A tender moment I shared with my boyfriend at a country concert.]

IMG_9378

[My two ‘baby girls’ cuddled up together in the morning.]

IMG_9338

[Hot chocolate (and Bailey’s) by the fire in Big Bear.]

IMG_9167_2

[The night I learned a hilarious new card game called A**hole.]

IMG_9370

[On a walk in the mountains.]

IMG_9255[Me and George (our good friend Laura’s sweet, sweet baby) during his first visit to the San Diego Zoo.]

Leave a Reply

