Favorites

As I continue to try to blog more frequently, I thought I’d pick up with my ‘Friday Favorites’, inspired by Emily Schuman’s ‘Five Things’ series she created on her wonderful blog Cupcakes and Cashmere.

Sometimes life can be a little (or a lot) overwhelming when you look to the future. For me, I am looking at the next year of my life, which will include finding a part-time job while I’m in school, writing my thesis, finishing my Master’s degree, finding a career-oriented job after graduation, and so on and so forth. It is so easy to look ahead and try to anticipate or plan what should come next. As much as it is always good to be prepared and focused on your future, it is equally as important to stop and enjoy all the wonderful little blessings that surround you each and every day. In order to bring myself back to the wonderful present, here are some of the things that I am extra grateful for lately.

IMG_7069[Pinky – this sweet, loving little lady who has been in my life for the past 16 years, and is still going strong!]

  DSCF2641[Traveling – I have been to so many new places in the past year, and I am so grateful to have gotten to experience so much diverse beauty and culture.]

IMG_8409[Visiting friends – I am so excited that I’m heading to Phoenix to visit some of my dearest friends from college, and give them their birthday gifts!]

IMG_8315[The beach – the weather here lately has been amazing. I thank my lucky stars everyday for getting to call this place home.]

Leave a Reply

