Homemade Stationary

There is something so special about recieving something homemade. Whether it is baked goods, a nostalgic card with old pictures, or even homemade stationary — it is a simple and cost-effective way to go the extra mile to let someone know you appreciate them.

I got my inspiration from Emily Schuman of Cupcakes and Cashmere, and made my own homemade stationary. I used plain cardstock stationary and some different opaque glitter hues, and the results were sweet, simple, and meaningful.

[Looking back, I should have used a glitter pen to make more intricate messages, but I stuck to simple phrases like “thank you” and “love you”, and then polka dots and little waves.]

Leave a Reply

