Luck on Leap Year

Happy Leap Year!

With an extra 24 hours to make something happen, I am proud to say that I did just that. I just got offered my first paid internship, and I could not be more excited! After several months of worrysome thoughts regarding my future, the most wonderful opportunity landed in front of me!

But until my start date [next Monday!!], I am focusing on the other extra special little things that have made this day sparkle and shine! I hope that this extra day of the year brought you something extra too —  good weather, a raise, a smile from a stranger, or a great pair of new boots.

[the perfect pair of rustic Express booties that I have been lusting over for months]

[my brother and sister kitties that are always together]

[a sparkly, girly statement ring from H&M that I plan to wear with a classic white tee and blue jeans]

Leave a Reply

